CRGR Membership

The Executive Director for Operations (EDO) of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) appoints the chairman and members of the Committee To Review Generic Requirements (CRGR). In addition to the CRGR Chairman, the Committee consists of one representative from each of the following NRC offices:

  • Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research (RES)
  • Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR)
  • Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards (NMSS)
  • Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response (NSIR)
  • Office of the General Counsel (OGC)
  • One of the NRC's four Regional Offices

The CRGR Chairman reports directly to the EDO. The OGC representative is nominated by the NRC's General Counsel, and the regional representative is selected on a rotating basis from one of the NRC's four regional offices. New CRGR members are appointed as the need arises. Currently, the CRGR membership is as follows:

  • John Tappert, Chairman (RES)
  • Craig Erlanger (NSIR)
  • Andrea Kock (NRR)
  • Mark Franke (NMSS)
  • Mohammed Shuaibi (RIII)
  • Susan Vrahoretis (OGC)

In addition, RES designates one staff member to provide technical and administrative support for the CRGR. Currently, that support is provided by DyLanne Duvigneaud.

For more information, Contact Us About The Committee To Review Generic Requirements (CRGR).