SCHEDULING NOTE

Title: BRIEFING ON EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY (EEO)

and SMALL BUSINESS PROGRAMS (Public Meeting)

Purpose: To provide the Commission a semi-annual update on the progress

and challenges related to EEO, diversity management, and small

business.

Scheduled: December 1, 2011

9:30 am

Duration: Approx. 2 hours

Location: Commissioners' Conference Room, 1st fl OWFN

Participants: Presentation

NRC Staff 60 mins.**

Bill Borchardt, Executive Director for Operations
Corenthis Kelley, Director, Office of Small Business and Civil Rights
Miriam Cohen, Director, Office of Human Resources
Tuwanda Smith, Outreach and Compliance Coordination Manager
Lori Suto-Goldsby, Civil Rights Program Manager
Thomas Boyce, Director, Office of Information Services
Elmo Collins, Regional Administrator, Region 4
Jocelyn Lian, Chair, Asian Pacific American Advisory Committee

Topics:

- Opening Remarks/Agenda (Mr. Borchardt)
- EEO Program Accomplishments (Ms. Kelley)
 - Outcome from refined diversity measures
 - Highlights from workforce data
 - FY 2010 Small Business Procurement Scorecard
 - Negotiation of FY 2012 and 2013 small business goals
- Civil Rights Program (Ms. Suto-Goldsby)
- Outreach and Compliance Coordination Program (Ms. Smith)
- Office of Information Services Presentation (Mr. Boyce)
- Region 4 Presentation (Mr. Collins)
- EEO Advisory Committee Joint Statement (Ms. Lian)
- Concluding Remarks (Mr. Borchardt)

Commission Q & A 50 mins.

Discussion – Wrap-up 5 mins.

Dale Yeilding, Chapter President of the National Treasury Employees Union, will be seated in the well. The Chairman will ask for Union remarks as permitted under the formal meeting provisions of the Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Representatives of the EEO Advisory Committees and other Staff seated in the well:

Jody Martin, Chair, Native American Advisory Committee
Rachel Boyer, Chair, Federal Women's Program Advisory Committee
Zahira Cruz, Chair, Hispanic Employment Program Advisory Committee
Jerry Richardson, Chair, African American Advisory Committee
Peter Alter, Co-Chair, Diversity Advisory Committee on Ageism
Jocelyn Lian, Chair, Asian Pacific American Advisory Committee
Sushil Birla, Chair, Advisory Committee for Employees with Disabilities
Natasha A. Greene, Diversity Management Advisory Committee, Region IV

^{**}For presentation only and does not include time for Commission Q & A's